Log In


Reset Password
Southwest Life Health And the West is History Community Travel

Fort Lewis College calendar

Visit www.fortlewis.edu, click the “Quick Links” menu, choose “News & Events,” the click “FLC Events” to view the complete calendar.

Saturday

Homecoming football: FLC vs. Colorado Mesa University, noon, FLC Football Stadium, cost: All tickets can be purchased online at goskyhawks.com.

Homecoming Movie, 6:30 p.m., Dennison Field, cost: free, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

Native American Stories for All Ages, 7:30 p.m., Theatre mainstage, cost: visit fortlewis.edu/theatre for ticket information. FLC Theatre presents a celebration of Native American theater. Three short plays exploring cultural traditions, origin stories, heritage and belonging, written and directed by Native Americans.

Sunday

Women’s Soccer: FLC vs. Westminster College, noon, FLC Varsity Soccer Field, cost: Free for FLC students and employees; $10 general admission; $5 senior citizens and high school students. Website: www.goskyhawks.com.

Native American Stories for All Ages, 2 p.m., Theatre mainstage, cost: See fortlewis.edu/theatre for ticket information. FLC Theatre presents a celebration of Native American theatre! Three short plays exploring cultural traditions, origin stories, heritage and belonging, written and directed by Native Americans.

Men’s Soccer: FLC vs. CU Colo. Springs, 2:30 p.m., FLC Varsity Soccer Field, cost: free for FLC students and employees; $10 general admission; $5 senior citizens and high school students. Website: www.goskyhawks.com.

Newman Club: Student Mass, 5:30-8 p.m., McPhearson Memorial Chapel.

Monday

FLCTogether Week- Majors Day, noon- 3 p.m., Student Union Plaza, cost: free, contact: Jlyn Lewis, jjlewis@fortlewis.edu.

SASO or Alternative Horizons Outreach, noon-2 p.m., Education Business Hall 240, contact: Molly Wieser, wieser_m@fortlewis.edu.

Student Union Productions: Executive Meeting, 4:45-5:45 p.m., Student Union 112 Cascade Room, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

Fall Fair, 6-8 p.m., library courtyard, cost: free, contact: Elizabeth Calagias, ercalagias@fortlewis.edu

Leadership Center Evening Programming, 6-9 p.m., Student Union 170, Animas Lounge, cost: free, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

Tuesday

Guild Foundation free Breakfast, 7:30-10 a.m., clocktower, contact: Amber Grenhart, argrenhart@fortlewis.edu. Grab a burrito and coffee on your way to class. Swing by between 7:30-8:10 or 9:15-9:45 a.m.

"Fresh Check Day,“ 11a.m.-2 p.m., Student Union Plaza (rain location: Student Life Center), cost: free, contact: Kendra Gallegos Reichle, kgreichle@fortlewis.edu.

Vitalant Blood Drive, 11 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Student Union 103, Vallecito Room.

SASO or Alternative Horizons Outreach, noon-2 p.m., Education Business Hall 240, contact: Molly Wieser, wieser_m@fortlewis.edu.

Midday Music – Student Recital, 1-2 p.m., Roshong Recital Hall, cost: free, contact: Shauna Blaylock, blaylock_sl@fortlewis.edu.

Social Dance Club Meeting, 1-2 p.m., Theatre 122 Gallery Theatre, contact: Anna Denali, amdenali@fortlewis.edu.

Ninth Annual Sustainability Summit, 5-7:30 p.m., Outdoor Amphitheater, cost: free, contact: Marty Pool, mlpool@fortlewis.edu.

FAB weekly meeting, 5:15-7:30 p.m., Student Senate Chambers, contact: Mark Mastalski, mastalski_m@fortlewis.edu.

SUP Weekly, 6-7 p.m., Sitter Family Hall 710, Classroom, contact: Shannon O'Meara, stomeara@fortlewis.edu.

Connect Weekly Meeting, 6:30-8:30 p.m., McPhearson Memorial Chapel, contact: Michael Todacheene, matodacheene@fortlewis.edu.

BSU Game Night, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Jones Hall 146, cost: free, contact: Tarecka Payne, tjpayne@fortlewis.edu.

Wednesday

#FLCtogether Chili Cookoff, 11:30 a.m.–1 p.m., Outdoor Amphitheater, cost: free, contact: Lindsay Nyquist, nyquist_l@fortlewis.edu. Departments and programs will make their own special chili varieties, and students can taste as many as they like and vote for their favorites.

EC Free Store, noon-2 p.m., Student Union 170, Animas Lounge, contact: Bianca Prather, baprather@fortlewis.edu.

WellPAC Weekly Meeting, 5-6 p.m., Student Senate Chambers, contact: Kendra Gallegos Reichle, kgreichle@fortlewis.edu.

Poetry Circle, 5:30-7 p.m., Noble 120 Laptop Capable Classroom, contact: Ellis McNichol, ecmcnichol@fortlewis.edu.

Outdoor Pursuits Class Trainings – Kayak Roll, 6-8 p.m., Aquatic Center, main pool, cost: free, contact: Jake Epps, epps_j@fortlewis.edu. All equipment is provided, all you need is a bathing suit.

Tomb of Annihilation, 6-9:30 p.m., Chemistry Hall 251, cost: free, contact: Calvin Reese, cjreese@fortlewis.edu.

ASFLC Meeting, 7-11 p.m., Student Senate Chambers, contact: Mark Mastalkski,mastalkski_m@fortlewis.edu.

BSRC Movie Night, 7-10 p.m., Jones Hall 146, cost: free, contact: Tarecka Payne, tjpayne@fortlewis.edu.

Thursday

Come Meet the Leadership Center, noon-2 p.m., Student Union Plaza, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

SASO or Alternative Horizons Outreach, noon-2 p.m., Education Business Hall 240, contact: Molly Wieser, wieser_m@fortlewis.edu.

Get Your Game On, 1-2 p.m., Student Union 170, Animas Lounge, cost: free, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

Poetry Circle, 5:30-7 p.m., Noble 120 Laptop Capable Classroom, contact: Ellis McNichol, ecmcnichol@fortlewis.edu.

Social Dance Club Meeting, 1-2 p.m., Theatre 122, contact: Anna Denali, amdenali@fortlewis.edu.

Resume Cafe, 4-5:30 p.m., Student Union 112 Cascade Room, cost: free, contact: Brett Polen, bspolen@fortlewis.edu.

Village Aid Project Fall Meeting, 5:45-7:45 p.m., Berndt Hall 235, contact: Livi Curmano, oocurmano@fortlewis.edu. Details: https://www.fortlewis.edu/villageaidproject.

A+ Gaming Board Game Night, 6-10 p.m., Sitter Family Hall 711, cost: free, contact: Calvin Reese, cjreese@fortlewis.edu.

Leadership Center Evening Programming, 6-9 p.m., Student Union 170, Animas Lounge, cost: free, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

Residence Hall Association Meeting, 6-8 p.m., Student Senate Chambers, contact: Colby Connely, cjconnely@fortlewis.edu.

Life-Long Learning Speaker Series Lecture, 6:30-8:30 p.m., virtual at http://www.fortlewis.edu/lll, cost: free, contact: Gary Rottman, gsorcer@hotmail.com.

Rooted Night, 7-9 p.m., McPhearson Memorial Chapel, cost: free, contact: Maddi Phelps, mrphelps1@fortlewis.edu.

High Kings concert, 7:30 p.m., Concert Hall, cost: $26.10 - $39, www.durangoconcerts.com.

Native American Stories for All Ages, 7:30 p.m., Theatre mainstage, cost: See fortlewis.edu/theatre for ticket information.

Friday

Research Discussion & Nerd Party, 1:30-3 p.m., Reed Library, Room 121 (Beers Room), cost: free, contact: Christine Smith, smith_christine@fortlewis.edu.

Women’s Soccer: FLC vs. Colorado Mines, 3-5 p.m., FLC Varsity Soccer Field, cost: free for FLC students and employees; $10 general admission; $5 senior citizens and high school students. Website: www.goskyhawks.com.

The Tower of Thanatos, Austin’s D&D Game, 6-10 p.m., Education Business Hall 240, cost: free, contact: Calvin Reese, cjreese@fortlewis.edu.

FLC Fall Band Concert, 7 p.m., Concert Hall, cost: $10 for adults, free for K-12 and FLC students, contact: LeAnn Brubaker, BRUBAKER_L@fortlewis.edu.

FLCatholic Newman Club Weekly Meeting, 7-8 p.m., McPhearson Memorial Chapel, contact: Daniel Sandner, dssandner@fortlewis.edu.

FLGS Weekly Game Night, 7-10 p.m., Sitter Family Hall 711, cost: free, contact: Bryce Masse, bamasse@fortlewis.edu.

Super Smash Bros Tournament, 7-10 p.m., Student Union Ballroom, cost: free, contact: Patrick Gaughan, gaughan_p@fortlewis.edu.

Women's Volleyball: FLC vs. South Dakota Mines, 7-9 p.m., Gymnasium Full Court, cost: free for FLC students and employees; $10 general admission; $5 senior citizens and high school students. Website: www.goskyhawks.com.

Native American Stories for All Ages, 7:30 p.m., Theatre mainstage, cost: See fortlewis.edu/theatre for ticket information.