Log In

Reset Password
News Local News Nation & World New Mexico Education

Foundation awards scholarships

Durango Education Foundation, in conjunction with donors, DEF Scholarship Committee and Board of Trustees, awarded 12 scholarships totaling $19,000.

Scholarship recipients are:

  • Always 100% Effort – Joe Burtoni Scholarship: Samantha Vasquez.
  • DHSAA Jeff Kuss Distinguished Student Award (nomination only): Lainey Voss.
  • Elizabeth Testa Memorial School Board Scholarship: Jayma Schamp.
  • Mary Ruth Bowman Boys’ Swimming Scholarship: Michael McCorry.
  • Morehart Murphy Regional Auto Center Automotive Scholarship: Samantha Vasquez.
  • Newbold Family Scholarship I: Zoey Steele.
  • Newbold Family Scholarship II: Faith Pendley.
  • Sachs Construction, LLC Scholarship: Lainey Voss.
  • Steve A. Torres Scholarship: Micaiah Niswender.
  • Tom & Ann Hartney Scholarship: Jacob Genauldi.
  • Walt Anderson Memorial Scholarship (nomination only): Kyler Reimers.
  • Zink Family Scholarship: Juliana Gans.

For more information about the DEF scholarships, contact Diana Cruz at 385-1491 or visit www.durangoeducationfoundation.org/what-we-fund/scholarships.