Log In

Reset Password
News Education Local News Nation & World New Mexico

Region 9 welcomes new board members

Region 9 Economic Development District of Southwest Colorado (Region 9) has announced several new board members approved at their April and July board meetings. New board members include Queenie Barz and alternate Janice Bryan, town of Mancos; and John Reiter, town of Silverton.

Barz and Bryan serve as Trustees for the Town of Mancos and replace former Trustee Craig Benally. Reiter is the Town Administrator in Silverton and replaces long-time Silverton Mayor, Chris Tookey on the Region 9 Board.

The new members join the Region 9 Board which is comprised of 26 members – 17 representatives from the local governmental jurisdictions and nine members from the private sector. The board meets quarterly.

For more information, call 247-9621 or visit www.scan.org.