Log In


Reset Password
Southwest Life Health And the West is History Community Travel

Fort Lewis College calendar

Visit www.fortlewis.edu, click the “Quick Links” menu, choose “News & Events,” the click “FLC Events” to view the complete calendar.

Saturday

13th Annual Apple Days Festival, 9 a.m.-noon, Durango Farmers Market, 259 W. Ninth St., cost: free, contact: Alex Brown, info@goodfoodcollective.org. Details: www.goodfoodcollective.org/apple-days.

Women’s Volleyball: FLC vs. Westminster College, 3 p.m., Gymnasium Full Court, cost: free for FLC students and employees; $10 general admission; $5 senior citizens and high school students. Visit www.goskyhawks.com.

Sunday

Newman Club: Student Mass, 5:30-8 p.m., McPhearson Memorial Chapel, contact: Daniel Sandner, dssandner@fortlewis.edu.

Monday

Indigenous Peoples Day Panel and Film, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Student Union 103, Vallecito Room, contact: Lisa Cate, lscate@fortlewis.edu.

Homecoming Shirt Giveaway, Dunk Tank and Pie in Face, 11a.m.-1p.m., Student Union 170, Animas Lounge, Student Union 1210, Plaza, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

SASO or Alternative Horizons Outreach, noon-2 p.m., Education Business Hall 240, Seminar Room, contact: Molly Wieser, wieser_m@fortlewis.edu.

Student Union Productions: Executive Meeting, 4:45-5:45 p.m., Student Union 112 Cascade Room, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

Indigenous Peoples Day Round Dance, 6-9 p.m., Student Union 212, Ballroom, cost: free, contact: Lisa Cate, lscate@fortlewis.edu.

Leadership Center Evening Programming, 6-9 p.m., Student Union 170, Animas Lounge, cost: free, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

Philosophy Club meeting, 7-8:30 p.m., Student Union 163, Student Senate Chambers, contact: Justin McBrayer, pmcbrayer@fortlewis.edu.

Tuesday

Homecoming Shirt Giveaway, Dunk Tank and Pie in Face, 11a.m.-1 p.m., Student Union, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

SASO or Alternative Horizons Outreach, noon- 2 p.m., Education Business Hall 240, Seminar Room, contact: Molly Wieser, wieser_m@fortlewis.edu.

Homecoming Tie Dye Fun, 4-6 p.m., Student Union Plaza, cost: free, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu. Join in on Homecoming Festivities and tie dye a homecoming shirt! Only 150 available – first come first serve.

Retro Video Game Night, 5-6:30 p.m., Student Union 212, Ballroom, cost: free, contact: Elizabeth Calagias, ercalagias@fortlewis.edu. A night of classic video games on old, classic consoles.

FAB weekly meeting, 5:15-7:30 p.m., Senate Chambers, contact: Mark Mastalski, mastalski_m@fortlewis.edu.

SUP Weekly, 6-7 p.m., Sitter Family Hall 710, contact: Shannon O'Meara, stomeara@fortlewis.edu.

Connect Weekly Meeting, 6:30-8:30 p.m., McPhearson Memorial Chapel, contact: Michael Todacheene, matodacheene@fortlewis.edu.

BSU Game Night, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Jones Hall 146, cost: free, contact: Tarecka Payne, tjpayne@fortlewis.edu.

Wednesday

Honors Free Breakfast, 9 a.m.-noon, Student Union Plaza, contact: Charise Gianetto, ctgianetto@fortlewis.edu. Honors students will hand out free breakfast to any students on campus.

EC Free Store, noon-2 p.m., Student Union, contact: Bianca Prather, baprather@fortlewis.edu. Stock up on what you need for the school year – clothes, school supplies, housewares and more.

Explore the Outdoors, 4-5 p.m., library patio, cost: free, contact: Elizabeth Calagias, ercalagias@fortlewis.edu. Learn more about outdoor opportunities for students.

Homecoming Laser Tag, 5-9 p.m., Mountain View Quad or Ballroom if inclement weather. Cost: free. Contact: Colby Connely, cjconnely@fortlewis.edu.

WellPAC weekly meeting, 5-6 p.m., Student Senate Chambers, contact: Kendra Gallegos Reichle, kgreichle@fortlewis.edu.

Poetry Circle, 5:30-7 p.m., Noble 120 Laptop Capable Classroom, contact: Ellis McNichol, ecmcnichol@fortlewis.edu. Join Still Poets Society for weekly poetry and writing circles. Tea, snacks, weekly themes and workshop resources will be provided. Bring a mug, comfortable clothing, journal and poetry or prose to share (your own or another's work). You are never required to share to be a part of this community; we welcome all levels of listeners and writers.

Outdoor Pursuits Class Trainings – Kayak Roll, 6-8 p.m., Aquatic Center, main pool, cost: free, contact: Jake Epps, epps_j@fortlewis.edu. All equipment is provided, all you need is a bathing suit.

Tomb of Annihilation, 6-9:30 p.m., Chemistry Hall 251, Conference Room, cost: free, contact: Calvin Reese, cjreese@fortlewis.edu.

ASFLC Meeting, 7-11 p.m., Student Senate Chambers, contact: Mark Mastalkski,mastalkski_m@fortlewis.edu.

BSRC Movie Night, 7-10 p.m., Jones Hall 146, cost: free, contact: Tarecka Payne, tjpayne@fortlewis.edu.

Thursday

“Fresh Check Day,” 11a.m.-2 p.m., contact: Kendra Gallegos Reichle, kgreichle@fortlewis.edu.

SASO or Alternative Horizons Outreach, noon-2 p.m., Education Business Hall 240, contact: Molly Wieser, wieser_m@fortlewis.edu.

Get Your Game On, 1-2 p.m., Student Union 113, cost: free, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

Internship Workshop, 1-2 p.m., Student Union 112 Cascade Room, cost: free, contact: Marie Kehm, mekehm@fortlewis.edu.

Poetry Circle, 1-2:30 p.m., Noble 120 Laptop Capable Classroom, contact: Ellis McNichol, ecmcnichol@fortlewis.edu.

Social Dance Club Meeting, 1-2 p.m., Gallery Theatre, cost: free, contact: Anna Denali, amdenali@fortlewis.edu.

Men’s Soccer: FLC vs. CO State, Pueblo, 3 p.m., FLC varsity soccer field, cost: free for FLC students and employees; $10 general admission; $5 Senior Citizens and high school students, www.goskyhawks.com.

A+ Gaming Board Game Night, 6-10 p.m., Sitter Family Hall 711, cost: free, contact: Calvin Reese, cjreese@fortlewis.edu.

Leadership Center Evening Programming, 6-9 p.m., Student Union 170, Animas Lounge, cost: free, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

Life-Long Learning Speaker Series Lecture, 6:30-8:30 p.m., virtual – http://www.fortlewis.edu/lll, cost: free, contact: Gary Rottman, gsorcer@hotmail.com.

Residence Hall Association meeting, 6:30-8 p.m., Student Senate Chambers, contact: Colby Connely, cjconnely@fortlewis.edu.

Rooted Night, 7-9 p.m., McPhearson Memorial Chapel, contact: Maddi Phelps, mrphelps1@fortlewis.edu.

Friday

Women’s Soccer: FLC vs. Colorado Mesa, 1 p.m., FLC varsity soccer field, cost: free for FLC students and employees; $10 general admission; $5 senior citizens and high school students. www.goskyhawks.com.

Research Discussion & Nerd Party, 1:30-3 p.m., Reed Library, Room 121 (Beers Room), cost: free, contact: Christine Smith, smith_christine@fortlewis.edu.

Fireside Friday Concert Series, 6-8 p.m., Student Union 170, Animas Lounge, cost: free, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu.

The Tower of Thanatos, Austin's D&D Game, 6-10 p.m., Education Business Hall 240, cost: free, contact: Calvin Reese, cjreese@fortlewis.edu.

FLC Fall Choir Concert, 7-9 p.m., Community Concert Hall, cost: free, contact: Shauna Blaylock, blaylock_sl@fortlewis.edu.

FLCatholic Newman Club Weekly Meeting, 7-8 p.m., McPhearson Memorial Chapel, contact: Daniel Sandner, dssandner@fortlewis.edu.

FLGS Weekly Game Night, 7-10 p.m., Sitter Family Hall 711, cost: free, contact: Bryce Masse, bamasse@fortlewis.edu.

Homecoming 2021 Silent Disco, 7-10 p.m., Student Union Plaza (rainsite: Ballroom), cost: free, contact: Nicolette Manning, nmanning@fortlewis.edu. Come dressed in your best throwback gear to win prizes.

Native American Stories for All Ages, 7:30-10 p.m., Theatre mainstage, cost: See fortlewis.edu/theatre for ticket information, contact: Susan Oppenheim, soppenheim@fortlewis.edu. Three short plays exploring cultural traditions, origin stories, heritage and belonging, written and directed by Native Americans. More information can be found at https://www.fortlewis.edu/theatre.